Reviews

7.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.8
Property location
7.2
Facilities
6.3
Staff
7.9
Value
7.0

Reviews

    victor
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    25 June 2018

    eh! don't plan to go back

    room could be cleaner. carpets and curtains were bad. the rest of the room even though kind a clean was very amateurish. furniture like a weekend slap it together type of thing very disappointed.
    location was excellent. upon arrival i found that the room was not what i asked for. when i mentioned that the lady doing the registration was very pleasant and accommodated immediately. further she offered to help carry the luggage to the room.
    Paul
    ca

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018

    I slept, I woke and had à shower and left!

    All good.
    Location for purpose of visit.
    Simon
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Theresa
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    18 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pat
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carol
    ca

    Review score

    5.0
    7 May 2018

    The room was okay for the money. We really didn't expect anything fancy.

    I would have liked a cozier bed. There was no blow drier so I couldn't have a shower and wet my hair.
    The room was okay. The plug in for my sleep apnea machine was very handy, plug was in the lamp base. Our room was quiet.
    William
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    29 April 2018

    Good economy room. I would stay there again.

    Only complaint, and it's so minor: The only 'towel' seemed to be a mat to step out onto after showering ... so I used it first for one, then the other.
    This was excellent for an economy room. Quite spacious, free wifi and a desk for working. Coffee-maker, fridge. It is rather far for walking into town, so when I decided to stay an extra night in Epenticton, I moved into the HI youth hostel ... about the same price, but good only for staying in the centre of town. Having a car, I would have been better off spending the additional night in the Plaza.
    Ed
    ca

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018
    Surprising for the low cost the room was excellent...will stay again
    Gordon
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    18 March 2018
    The advertised pool was not open.
    Good staff
    Joe
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    17 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Baby Boomer
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    15 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathleen
    ca

    Review score

    8.0
    11 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gordon
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    29 January 2018

    Good value for your money

    Lack of tv stations Shower head was very low Took forever to get any hot water The walls were paper thin
    The staff was very accommodating
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    6 December 2017
    The pool was closed. But promoted on the street sign.the unit came with a kitchen. That was unexpected.
    Diana E.
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    30 November 2017
    some problems with the hot water, you had to run the tap for several minutes (>5) to get hot water, but when it finally came it was nice and hot. Motel is dated and could use some upgrades.
    The room was very clean.
    youssef
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    16 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Teodoro
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    10 November 2017

    Acceptable.

    The property is located on an avenue with heavy traffic. Add to this a typical winter-like Okanagan valley day: foggy, rainy, with slippery snow over the narrow sidewalks of this avenue and you have the complete picture. Now, I admit that those travelling with their own vehicles will not notice this issue. But it is not my case.
    The rooms have kitchen facilities inside, which is good for people traveling for longer periods. It was not my case. But they warm travelers (in written) that if they leave unwashed dishes in the sink (I suppose even one), they would have to pay a fine of $25.
    matt
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    9 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    20 May 2018

    Comfortable and Quite.

    AK
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    10 March 2018

    A clean, but old motel.

    This motel was ideally located for my trip to Penticton. The cost of the room reflects the age of the hotel, its tired rooms and lack amenities. The room was clean and staff were friendly and courteous. Overall a pleasant stay.
Loading reviews